Advisory Board

The Waco Convention & Visitors Bureau Advisory Board was established in 1983. The board is made up of citizens appointed by each City Council member. There is also a representative of the Greater Waco Hotel/Motel Association, Waco Restaurant Association, Arts/Cultural, Museum Association of Waco, and our volunteers. Terms are for two years. If you are interested in serving, please contact your City Councilmember or the City Secretary’s office, at (254) 750-5750.

Bryan Fonville – Chair, 2016-17
Santos Lopez
Colleen Haley
Linda Lewis
Krista Brinser
Kathy Schroeder
JD Resseter
Carol Melis
Madeline Kosler
Jack McKinney (Museum Association of Waco)
Susan Taylor (Arts/Culture)
Jody Funnell (Greater Waco Hotel & Lodging Association)
Nancy Goodnight

Established: March 8, 1983
Terms: 2 years
Members: 17
Meeting: Third Monday of each month, 12 noon, Waco Convention Center

City Official: Rusty Black, Convention & Visitors Services Interim Director

Assistant City Attorney: Linda Sjogren